MOOSE JAW ART MUSEUM INCORPORATED ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, March 30, 2023

Present:

Members: Pat Aldred, Councillor Doug Blanc, Lynne Howes, Jamaal James, Diane Lara, Wendy Parsons, Dave Pelletier, Richard Pickering, Judy Quon, Cole Ramsey, Jazenta Saultier, Dave Wentworth, Karen Whitney

Observers: Stuart Anderson, Caron Pelletier

Staff: Jennifer McRorie, Jennifer Ross, Vincent Houghtaling, Rob Bos

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 7:09 p.m. by Chair, Dave Pelletier.

Quorum was achieved, in accordance with the bylaws (quorum = 4 members present, 13 were in attendance)

2. Approval of Agenda

Motion: To approve the agenda as presented.

Richard Pickering / Cole Ramsey Carried

3. Adoption of Minutes

Motion: To adopt the Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting held

April 28, 2022, as circulated.

Pat Aldred / Lynne Howes Carried

4. Chairperson's Report

Chair, Dave Pelletier presented his report in the 2022 Annual Report.

Motion: To receive and file the 2022 Chairperson's Report as presented.

Wendy Parsons / Cole Ramsey Carried

5. 2022 Director's Report on Programs & Operations—Jennifer McRorie

Director/Curator, Jennifer McRorie presented her report in the 2022 Annual Report.

Motion: To receive and file the 2022 Director's Report on Programs & Operations as

presented.

Doug Blanc / Richard Pickering Carried

6. <u>2022 Audited Financial Statements</u> – S.N. Roy & Associates

MOOSE JAW ART MUSEUM INCORPORATED ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, March 30, 2023

Director/Curator, Jennifer McRorie presented the 2022 audited financial statements and drew attention to noteworthy figures and statements.

Motion: To approve the 2022 Audited Financial Statements as presented.

Doug Blanc / Jamaal James Carried

7. Appointment of Auditor for 2023

Motion: To appoint S.N. Roy & Associates as auditor for 2023.

Richard Pickering / Jamaal James Carried

8. Nominating Committee Report – Vice Chair, Pat Aldred

Dave Pelletier presented the Nominating Committee Report on behalf of Vice Chair, Pat Aldred:

Four Board members were elected to the Board in 2022 for a two-year term so they will be entering the 2nd year of their term. These Board members are: Richard Pickering, Pat Aldred, Jameal James, and Cole Ramsey.

Three Board members, Wendy Parsons, Ashley Young, and Crystal Thorburn, were elected to the Board in 2021 for two-year terms, which are now expiring.

Councillor Doug Blanc has been appointed to the Board by the City of Moose Jaw.

Judy Quon is appointed as an ex-officio to the Board as Past-Chair.

The following nominees have agreed to let their names stand for election to the Board for a two-year term: Dave Pelletier, Jazenta Saultier, and Dave Wentworth.

9. Election of Board of Directors

As we did not receive any nominations for directors of the board from the membership prior to the annual general meeting, as required in our bylaws, Dave Pelletier declared the following nominees elected by acclamation: Dave Pelletier, Jazenta Saultier, and Dave Wentworth.

10. Adjournment: Pat Aldred

Dave Pelletier adjourned the meeting at 8:08 p.m.