

Victoria University of Wellington Students' Association Inc. Te Rōpū Tauira o te Kura Wānanga o te Upoko ō te Ika a Māui

DECLARATION OF 2019 ELECTION RESULT

I, Lars Thompson, Returning Officer, declare that I have complied with all the provisions of the constitution and its schedules regarding elections and declare that the following number of votes was cast:

President

| Geo Robrigado | 1064 |
|------------------|------|
| Richard Beere | 670 |
| No confidence | 243 |
| Total votes cast | 1978 |
| | |

Welfare Vice-President

| Michael Turnbull | 1113 |
|-------------------------|------|
| Brock Stobbs | 444 |
| Alexis Mundy | 244 |
| No Confidence | 171 |
| Total Votes Cast | 1973 |

Treasurer/Secretary

| 1127 |
|------|
| 584 |
| 235 |
| 1948 |
| |
| |

Clubs and Activities Officer

| No confidence Total votes cast | 253 1960 |
|---------------------------------|--------------------|
| No confidence | 252 |
| Jackson Graham | 426 |
| Tara O'Sullivan | 535 |
| Tara O'Connor | 745 |

Academic Vice-President

| Total Votes Cast | 1975 |
|------------------|------|
| No confidence | 154 |
| Hassan Tariq | 169 |
| Max Salmon | 432 |
| Rinaldo Strydom | 1221 |

Engagement Vice President

| Joanna Li | 895 |
|------------------|------|
| Millie Osborne | 842 |
| No Confidence | 152 |
| Alexis Mundy | 89 |
| Total Votes Cast | 1978 |

Campaigns Officer

| Grace Carr | 952 |
|------------------|------|
| Regan Gilmour | 500 |
| Seth Kirk | 279 |
| No confidence | 229 |
| Total Votes Cast | 1961 |

Education Officer

| Taylah Shuker | 1443 |
|------------------|------|
| Hassan Tariq | 297 |
| No Confidence | 212 |
| Total votes cast | 1953 |
| | |

Equity Officer

| Parminder Kaur | 1152 |
|------------------|------|
| Adrianne Ramirez | 544 |
| No confidence | 251 |
| Total votes cast | 1948 |
| | |
| | |
| | |

Wellbeing & Sustainability Officer

| Sophie Dixon | 619 |
|--------------------------|------|
| Maddison Rowe | 498 |
| Anthony Servuts-Harrison | 284 |
| Sophie Brooker | 270 |
| No Confidence | 186 |
| Sophie Simons | 108 |
| Total votes cast | 1966 |

Accordingly, I hereby declare the following elected:

| President | Geo Robrigado |
|--------------------------------------|------------------|
| Academic Vice-President | Rinaldo Strydom |
| Welfare Vice-President | Michael Turnbull |
| Engagement Vice-President | Joanna Li |
| Treasurer-Secretary | Ralph Zambrano |
| Campaigns Officer | Grace Carr |
| Clubs and Activities Officer | Tara O'Connor |
| Education Officer | Taylah Shuker |
| Equity Officer | Parminder Kaur |
| Wellbeing and Sustainability Officer | Sophie Dixon |

Overall turnout (including abstentions & paper votes): 2147

Lars Thompson | Returning Officer

Victoria University of Wellington Students' Association Te Rōpū Tauira o te Kura Wānanga o te Upoko ō te Ika a Māui