REVELSTOKE.

------ CHAMBER OF COMMERCE ----

2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING | MINUTES

Wednesday, March 8, 2023 | Doors open at 12:00 PM | Lunch & Presentation start at 12:30 PM | Revelstoke Rec Centre MP3

Chair: M. Spizzirri, President

Attendance: S. Erickson, C. Traverse, R. Glave, M. Cherry, T. Stapenhurst, G. Sulz, C. Moffat, D. Tomma, I. Bron, T. Attiah, S. Wells, B. Benson, J. Honig, K. Silfvenius, J. McLafferty, M. Spizzirri, J. Hobgood, T. Maki, K. Spence, L. White, S. Walsh, C. Poirier, V. Labarre, S. Lamont, C. Brothers, D. Carriere, C. Kerry, C. Swanson, N. Frolhicher

Staff: C. Lachapelle, G. St-Gelais, L. Rundle, T. Hulburd

Welcome Message and Land Acknowledgment from our Board President: Maggie Spizzirri

Mayor's Address: His Worship Mayor Gary Sulz

- 1. Call to Order 12:38pm
- 2. Call for any additions to the Agenda
- 3. Motion to Adopt the Agenda C. Brothers, J. McLafferty, carried
- 4. Motion to Approve the Minutes from 2022 AGM C. Chong, B. Benson, carried
- 5. Motion to Approve the Bylaws & Constitution J. McLafferty, C. Kerry, carried
- 6. President's Report: Maggie Spizzirri
- 7. Executive Director's Report: Caroline Lachapelle
- 8. Presentation of 2022 Financial Statement: Clark Traverse, BDO Canada LLP
- 9. Call for questions about the 2022 Financial Statement
- 10. Motion to Approve the Financial Statement for 2022 —C. Chong, C. Brothers, carried
- 11. Motion to Adjourn 1:14 J. Hobgood, carried

Board of Directors Elections - Election Officer Judy Goodman

- 1. All Directors step down
- 2. Announce nominees List Directors
- 3. Announce acclamation
- 4. Swearing in and signing of documents Mayor Gary Sulz

REVELSTOKE.

— CHAMBER OF COMMERCE ———

Election for Board of Directors Executive — Election Officer Judy Goodman

- 1. Call for nominations for President Josh McLafferty acclaimed
- 2. Call for nominations for Vice President Brendan Benson acclaimed
- 3. Call for nominations for Treasurer Christina Chong- acclaimed
- 4. Call for nominations for Secretary Jamie Hobgood acclaimed

Closing remarks from current President Maggie Spizzirri & Caroline Lachapelle

