MEETING MINUTES March 30, 2023

Venue: Reformed Living Bible Church Meeting Hall; 6140 E. Thunderbird Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254

Special Meeting of LDo₃ to Elect Officers

Venue: Reform Living Bible Church, 6140 E Thunderbird Rd, Scottsdale 85254

7:10pm Call to Order. Jeff Greenspan serves as chair. He explains his role is umpire; all decisions to be made by the body. Donna (Doglione/Gutowski/Wagenseller) led pledge of allegiance. Ray Michaels led invocation.

7:15 Jeff French moves to approve meeting rules. Stacey Goodman 2nd. Carol Torkko moves to amend rules, limiting speakers to 5 on each side, one minute each. Peter Sample 2nd. Amendment passes by acclamation. Brian Ference speaks FOR the amended motion, warning the body not to get bogged down. Michele Stephens speaks AGAINST, saying the motion is confusing and needs discussion. Annabella Gomez speaks FOR. Jim Lockwood calls the question. John Nanni 2nd. Amended motion to accept rules passes by acclamation.

Stacey Goodman moves to accept meeting agenda. Jeff French 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation.

Carol Torkko asks when meeting rules can be amended. Jeff Greenspan replies that amendments to the rules now require 2/3 vote.

Jeff Greenspan asks the body to approve Lawrence Hudson as secretary. KJ Kuchta so moves. Gail Golec 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation.

7:35 pause for credentials report. Bonnie Ebstyne announces details of the Lincoln Day Lunch.

7:45 Preliminary credentials reports confirms that a quorum exists. There are more than 180 PCs, either in person, or represented by proxy.

Doug Ebstyne nominates Bob Gomez as chairman. KJ Kuchta 2nd. Gomez accepts. There are no more nominations. KJ Kuchta moves to close nominations for chair. Glenn Reinier 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation.

Misty Portwood nominates Michelle Rugloski as 1st VC. Judy Hoelscher 2nd. Rugloski accepts. There are no more nominations for 1st VC. Glenn Reinier moves to close nominations. Harold McCall 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation with 1 Nay.

Cindy Wiener moves to nominate Noel Roberts for 2nd VC. Cindy Sullivan 2nd. Roberts accepts. Gail Golec moves to nominate Tony Peters for 2nd VC. ____ 2nd. Peters accepts. KJ Kuchta moves to nominate David Genge for 2nd VC. Lisa Young 2nd. Genge accepts. There are no more nominations. Dusty Rhoades moves to close nominations for 2nd VC. Stacey Goodman 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation.





KJ Kuchta moves to nominate Carol Torkko for Secretary. Joe Parker 2nd. Torkko accepts. There are no more nominations. Glenn Reinier moves to close nominations for Secretary. Stacey Goodman 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation.

Tony Peters moves to nominate Kevin Maldonado for Treasurer. Annabella Gomez 2nd. Maldonado accepts. There are no more nominations. Stacey Goodman moves to close nominations for Treasurer. Amanda Carlson 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation.

8:00 Credentials report. There are 146 PCs in person, 50 represented by proxy, for a total of 196 votes. Annabella Gomez moves to adopt the credentials report. Charlotte Loetz 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation.

Annabella Gomez moves to agree that all candidates are valid PCs and eligible to serve. Stacey Goodman 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation.

Chairman Jeff Greenspan asks the body if they would agree to decide some races by acclamation where the candidate is unopposed. KJ Kuchta so moves. Brian Ference moves to amend the motion to require separate vote voices for each candidate. Annabella Gomez 2nd. Kuchta accepts the amendment. The motion passes by acclamation.

8:10 Glenn Reinier moves to vote for Bob Gomez as the chairman. Julie Senter 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation.

Amanda Carlson moves to vote for Michelle Rugloski as 1st VC. Stacey Goodman 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation.

Judy Hoelscher moves to vote for Carol Torkko as Secretary. Stacey Goodman 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation.

Annabella Gomez moves to vote for Kevin Maldonado as Treasurer. Diane Niemann 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation.

Candidates for 2nd VC begin 2 minute speeches.

David Genge says he was motivated to become a PC by the vote fraud in the 2020 general election. He promised to book speakers to focus on vote fraud, with concrete calls to action.

Tony Peters asks the body to let him finish the job he began when he was elected 2nd VC in the district organizational meeting after the general election in 2022. He says his choice of speakers has been censored.

Noel Roberts says she is a student of criminal law at NAU and small business owner. She has run a salon in Cave Creek for 30 years.

Amanda Carlson moves to vote church-style, one row at a time. Joe Parker 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation.





Exactly 196 ballots are printed. Each row of the body passes to the front and collects the number of ballots indicated on their credential tag.

8:29 Bonnie Ebstyne speaks about the Lincoln Day Lunch. Cindy Sullivan begins to speak about the National Freedom Coalition and their plan to recall County Supervisor Bill Gates. Gail Golec moves to proceed with the vote. Sarah Krueger 2nd. Motion passes by acclamation.

There is one unclaimed ballot. Discussion about what to do with it follows. KJ Kuchta moves to amend the credentials report total to 195 and to destroy the extra ballot. Annabella Gomez 2nd. KJ Kuchta withdraws his motion and offers another, to amend the credentials total to 195 and to explain in the minutes that someone credentialed had left the meeting. Kuchta withdraws his motion. Brian Ference moves to name the departed PC in the minutes and to destroy the extra ballot, without amending the credentials report. Cindy Sullivan 2nd. _____ offers an amendment to count the extra ballot as an abstention. Sharon Pierce 2nd. Amendment passes by acclamation. Brian Ference won't accept the amendment. Cindy Sullivan withdraws her 2nd. Annabella Gomez withdraws her 2nd. KJ Kuchta withdraws his motion. Meanwhile, the person who left the meeting has reappeared and is given his ballot.

9:10 tally begins.

9:15 Chair Greenspan calls the meeting back to order. Each unopposed candidate speaks for 2 minutes.

Kevin Maldonado thanks Jordan Conradson of the Gateway Pundit for attending the meeting, and the MCRC for presiding. He says he has many fund-raising ideas, such as a film festival and a gun auction.

Michelle Rugloski expresses her gratitude to God for a smooth meeting.

Carol Torkko says her values are God and Country. She promises openness as the officer in charge of communication.

Bob Gomez says the body must reach out to the PCs who did not attend this meeting. He promises a social gathering. The previous board had planned a meeting on April 13. Gomez says that meeting will not take place.

_____ asks what to do about precinct captains who chose not to attend this meeting? Rugloski replies that is up to each precinct.

Jim O'Connor moves to elect the 2nd VC by plurality. Several people answer that the bylaws require 50% plus one. O'Connor withdraws his motion.

Annabella Gomez calls on everyone to introduce themselves to PCs they do not know. She calls to the podium Scott Howie, who was the PC who was absent when the ballots were distributed. Gomez recommends Trello for PC training.

9:45 195 votes are tallied. An additional ballot is returned blank. David Genge is the winner with 141 votes.







Craig Berland swears in the new officers.

 $9\!:\!50$ Bob Gomez closes the meeting in prayer.



