(918) 783-5 Fax: (918) 783-5

North East Oklahoma Regional Transportation Planning Organization
Technical Committee Meeting
Tuesday, October 10, 2023, 1:30 PM

MINUTES

Welcome and Introductions – Lowell Walker, Chairman, RTPO Technical Committee
 Meeting called to order at 1:32. Attendees are Mitch Antle, Timmie Benson(zoom), Rob Endicott,
 Allen Geforth, Scott Hilton, Lowell Walker, Houston Brittain, Appette Morgan, Diana Reaser, Misty

Allen Goforth, Scott Hilton, Lowell Walker, Houston Brittain, Annette Morgan, Diana Reaser, Misty Wadley, Jim Whisenant

- 2. Review and approval of Minutes from September 12th, 2023 Motion to approve minutes. 1st Rob 2nd Mitch. Approved. Passed
- 3. Update from NEORTPO on FFY 2024 tasks:
 - Mobility Management Program working on 20% match
- 4. Projects updates
 - Shundi Rd None
 - Jay to Grove None
 - Kansas JP# 34227 ODOT rejected asphalt.
 - Grove Hwy 10 Widening JP# 32699 Proceeding
 - Vinita Hwy 60/82 JP# 32696 None
 - Locust Grove None
 - Ottawa Co. US 69 work continuing
 - Vinita High & Wide on Hwy 60 JP33828 keep on radar
 - Mayes County Trail Alliance No updates
 - US 412 ODOT study- possible interstate Meetings scheduled for 17-18-19 seeking public input
 - Transamerica Trail shared the information about the trail
- 5. Committee Membership- discussion and possible action need to diversify
- 6. New Business None
- **7. Public Participation and Input** Rob shared that DOT has a Thriving Communities Program grant that we need to check out
- **8. Adjournment** Motion to adjourn at 2:33. 1st Allen 2nd Mitch